This is still my absolute favorite project of every year I have taken art. This was done in Art 2 and the project is called "The Current Event" project. Each person was to choose a current/controversial event going on and pick items to represent it, or could choose many current events and pick 1 item for each event. I chose to do childhood obesity. The background of this, although not very clear is a graph of children that are becoming obese each year. However, the most obvious things that I chose to paint are Colonel Sanders, the Coca Cola can and M&Ms. The bottom right hand corner is ice cream and there is pizza below the Coca Cola can. All of this is in color except for the baby in the bottom left. I chose to do this to try and make it contrast with everything else in the picture.



Leave a Reply.